What Add job title, key skills
Where Add location, town,city
10 miles
£
£
Start a New Search

Personal Assistant Guilsfield/Welshpool

, Powys, GB, SY21

Above NMW

Permanent

**JOB DESCRIPTION POW486676(AW) 06.18** **Personal Assistant(s)** **** **A Little About Our Circumstances** I live with my husband in Guilsfield, Welshpool. **I suffer from spinal problems, which seriously affects my mobility and have difficulty in carrying out my personal care and domestic tasks** **.** I wish for Personal Assistants to work with me at different times of the day in order to provide support of my care, well-being and other needs, including accessing the community generally socialising, plus help with attending appointments. **Purpose of the Job** Funding is received from the Local Authority in the form of a Direct Payment, to employ Personal Assistants. I will be the legal employer. Wages would be paid via a PAYE Payroll Scheme.The work involves assisting with my personal care and other reasonable domestic duties. Also support in activities and interests both in and out of the home would be required. I require being visited morning and evening.This role includes supporting me in the form of a 'sitting service'. You would spend a period of time with me either based at home or going out. A full driving licence would be required for this job as you would be insured to drive my vehicle.It is hoped that this job will be enjoyable and rewarding. **Hours / Days Of Work** **** Morning calls - 1 hr 09.00am.Evening calls - 45 mins 6.30pm,3 days per week, Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday. - Totalling 5.25 hours.Also, Sitting - 1 x 4 hour session per week, times and days by mutual agreement and could vary week to week.Total Contracted Hours would be 9.25 per week plus extra hours on occasions to cover staff sickness/holidays etc. **Rate Of Pay** **** £9.30 per hour..Double pay on Bank Holidays. **** **** **General Tasks Involved** **** * Assistance with personal care.* Domestic support.* Accompanying and supporting me to access the community, driving my vehicle.* Constructive support with hobbies, interests and activities at home.* Other reasonable tasks required during the hours. * Type of Person **** * A person with caring experience would be preferred although not essential as all relevant training will be given.* Honest and trustworthy.* With vision and ability to work unsupervised and sensibly, using their own initiative.* Who are practical.* Who are dependable and reliable.* Who respect privacy and confidentiality.* Who find the working hours suitable to their lifestyle.* A full driving licence holder.* Who have a positive commitment to this kind of work.* Who have friendly, gentle and easy-going manners.* Adaptability and flexibility would be paramount, who could provide extra hours when needed. **** * ****

Posted 19 days ago

report job
Similar Jobs
Loading...
    Apply